Call Us +234 703 9032 609

 Benue State University, Makurdi

Proposed Final Adjusted Calendar for the 2018/2019 Academic Session

FIRST SEMESTER

S/No Date Event Duration/Remarks
  Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Saturday, 6th July,2019 Academic Staff Leave 2 Weeks
  Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Friday, 5th July, 2019 Registration of New Students/Orientation 2 Weeks
  Monday, 8th  July, 2019 – Friday, 12th July, 2019 Registration for Returning Students 1 Week
  Monday, 15th  July, 2019 – Friday, 19th  July, 2019 Late Registration/Lectures 1 Week
  Monday, 22nd July, 2019 Departmental Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018)  results of Undergraduate Students 3 Week after Academic Staff Leave
  Monday, 29th July, 2019 Faculty Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018)  results of Undergraduate Students 4 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
  Monday,5th August, 2019 Departmental Postgraduate Committee meets on Second Semester (2017/2018)  Postgraduate results 5 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
  Monday,12th August, 2019 Faculty Postgraduate Committee meets on Second Semester (2017/2018)  Postgraduate results 6 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
  Monday,19th August, 2019 Postgraduate School Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018)  Postgraduate results 7 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
  Thursday,5th  September, 2019 Senate meets on Second Semester (2017/2018)  Undergraduate/ Postgraduate results 9.5 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
  Monday, 15th  July, 2019 – Friday, 30th August, 2019 Lectures 7 Weeks
  Friday,2nd August, 2019 Add/Drop of Electives End of Add/ Delete Electives
  Thursday,8th August, 2019 Matriculation of fresh students 6 weeks after Resumption
  Monday,12th August, 2019- Friday, 16th, August, 2019 First Continuous Assessment/Lectures 1 Week
  Thursday, 8th August, 2019- Saturday, 10th August, 2019 Mid Semester Break 0.5 Week
  Monday, 9th September, 2019- Friday 27th September, 2019 Lectures
(FOR RECALLED 100 LEVEL, 500 LEVEL AND MBBS STUDENTS)
                  
3 Weeks
  Wednesday, 2nd October, 2019 – Thursday, 3rd October, 2019. Semester Examinations: GST
(FOR RECALLED 100 LEVEL, 500 LEVEL AND MBBS STUDENTS)
0.5 Week
  Friday, 4th October, 2019 – Thursday, 10th   October, 2019 Undergraduate Examinations continue (FOR RECALLED 100 LEVEL, 500 LEVEL AND MBBS STUDENTS) 1 Week
  Monday, 14th October 2019 – Thursday, 24th October, 2019 Lectures
(FOR RECALLED 200 – 400 LEVEL STUDENTS)
2 Weeks
  Friday, 25th October, 2019 – Saturday, 26th October, 2019 Semester Examinations: GST/EPS Courses 0.3 Week
  Monday, 28th October, 2019- Thursday, 14th November, 2019 Undergraduate Examinations
(FOR RECALLED 200 – 400 LEVEL STUDENTS)
2 Weeks
  Monday, 18th November, 2019- Saturday, 23rd November, 2019 Semester Examination (Postgraduate Courses) 1 Week
  TOTAL DURATION   17 Weeks (Undergraduates)
18 Weeks (Postgraduates)
  Friday, 29th November, 2019 Departmental Board meets on Undergraduate results 2 Weeks after second Undergraduate Examinations
  Friday, 6th November, 2019 Faculty Board meets on results 3 Weeks after second Undergraduate Examinations.
  Tuesday, 10th December, 2019 Departmental Board meets on Undergraduate results 3rd Week after Undergraduate Examinations.
  Friday, 13th December, 2019 Postgraduate School Board meets on Postgraduate results 3rd Week after Undergraduate Examinations.
  Thursday, 19th December, 2019 Senate meets on Undergraduate/ Postgraduate  results 23rd Week since commencement of Semester Lectures.

National Public Holidays: Sunday, 10th November, 2019 (Id el Maulud).